The Pink Drill Press (for now…)

Standard

books back covers

 

I am changing the name of my book press to reflect a change in location and direction in my work.  I put out a call for a naming contest last spring and the deadline is fast approaching– December 31, 2012.  I am looking for an interesting and unique name.  Puns and clever turns of phrase are especially appropriate.  The Press in the name was a pun on both book binding and my beloved hydraulic press used for jewelry making.  The hydraulic press never got its pink paint job, but my Delta drill press did!   So if you have any clever logo ideas, or a good name– please enter soon….

The winner receives a hand bound, signed and personalized journal – it will be the first book with the new name and logo.

 

You can enter as often as you like by responding in the comment section here  or on the Pink Drill Press blog.  Good Luck!

The Pink Drill Press | The Pink Drill Press.

About Forest of Dreams

My family calls me the professional, perpetual student. I suppose they have a point, but if you have to be addicted to something, at least learning isn't usually hazardous to your health unless you spend all your living hours in the library or in a studio with toxic chemicals. When I am not on a quest for some arcane bit of information, I can be found at the front of a roomful of wonderful students-- sharing what my sister Kris called "the Fountain of Useless Knowledge". Or playing Ukulele, and sometimes doing both.... To contact me directly-- email bookarts@att.net

Leave a Reply

